• Main8
  • Main2

Team Leaders:

Mechanical Testing

Ing. Heinz Holzer
+43 3842 43101-27
heinz.holzer@ogi.at

Chemical Laboratory

Dr. Martin Fechter 
+43 3842 43101-31
martin.fechter@ogi.at

Metallography 

DI Bernd Panzirsch
+43 3842 43101-49
bernd.panzirsch@ogi.at

Physics Laboratory 

Dr. Erhard Kaschnitz
+43 3842 43101-35
erhard.kaschnitz@ogi.at

Computed Tomography 

Dr. Bernd Oberdorfer
+43 3842 43101-42
bernd.oberdorfer@ogi.at

Test lab for moulding materials

DI Eduard Koppensteiner
+43 3842 43101-48
eduard.koppensteiner@ogi.at

Material Testing and Characterization

  • Destructive testing (- 80°C up to 900°C)
    Static and dynamic testing (stress/compressive /bending); Hardness test 

  • Non destructive testing
    Visual-, Penetration- and Ultrasound test, Radioscopy and Computed Tomography 

  •  Chemical analyses
     Wet chemistry, Leco, ICP and spark-OES 

  • Examination of microstructure    

  • Determination of thermo-physical material properties (- 60°C up to 1200°C)
    Specific heat capacity, thermal diffusivity and expansion, Young’s modulus and Poisson’s ratio 

  • Testing and characterization of moulding materials
© 2018 OGI.at Österreichisches Gießerei-Institut. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.